Note to Self: (lessons learned about photographing newborns)

1)  Baby just spent 9 months at 98.5°.  Baby doesn’t care how cute they look barely covered, they just know this world is cold and they don’t like it!  Another photographer said she always brings a space heater to her newborn shoots, and I should’ve taken the time to pick one up, but as the date approached and I had more and more other things to do, I just didn’t get around to picking one up.  Definitely a mistake, and I’ll certainly be nabbing one before my next at-home newborn photos.

 

2)  Wet-wipes need to be in my bag right next to a spare battery and extra memory cards.  No matter how easy the edits are, taking eye boogers and dried milk out of 50-some photos gets old quick.  And I knew I was going to have to do it while shooting, but I didn’t want to spend too much time futzing about with the baby since all that tends to do is make for a fussy baby.  Now I’ve got a fussy me, thinking how these photos would’ve been done yesterday if I had just wiped away the schmutz.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment