Still Trying to Get a Feel For This

So I’ve shot a handful of rolls on the Holga and I’m still just not quite sure how I feel about it.  I really want to love her, but I have yet to go head over heels for Holga. Of the images I’ve taken I like color the best, though I think that’s because I’m not getting shots that are as contrasty as I generally like and color helps me skim over that. I’m also still figuring out the right exposures and ISOs for the right weather; I shoot pretty wide open on my digital, so toy cameras with their f/8 and f/11 apertures aren’t as intuitive for me.

I’ve not given up on the Holga, just need to spend some more time getting to know her a little better.

2 Comments

Filed under Analog Ambassador

2 responses to “Still Trying to Get a Feel For This

  1. I ADORE the first shot!!! Where is it?

Leave a Reply

